missing in action   1 comment

Clearly i haven’t posted for a long while, and while there are many reasons which I don’t need to go into, it’s not because I’ve been slacking. Most recently, I’ve been working on a codeplex project (http://smlets.codeplex.com) which uses PowerShell to interact with Service Manager (i’ve been working on Service Manager for a while). The project has been great fun and has let me do a quite a bit of cmdlet development, which I really enjoy. If you use Service Manager, you should definitely check it out.

The real point of this post is to share my experience over the last couple of days at the PowerShell Deep Dive which happened at the Experts Conference in Las Vegas. I have always been extremely proud of my work while I was working on PowerShell; giving birth to that product was a long, and at times, difficult experience which taught me a lot about myself. However, seeing how it has affected (in a positive way) so many people really makes all that worth while. Seeing the excitement in others cannot help but uplift the spirit and I am so glad that I had the opportunity to contribute. The stories about how PowerShell have improved the lives of others in concrete ways is awesome.

The experience has reinvigorated me as well; talking to so many intelligent, articulate people has given me a whole bunch of new ideas to write on, so I hope you will see a stream of posts here (as long as I can follow through!). My next post will be on creating custom formatting, hopefully posted before the plane lands.

Posted April 19, 2011 by jtruher3 in General, PowerShell, ServiceManager

One response to “missing in action

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It was great to meet you can get your feedback on the PowerShell data processing extension for SSRS. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

