More media – PCC Chamber Singers, 1978   2 comments

It seems like the time just flies – it’s been a couple months since I updated here, and I would like to post more often. 
 
In any event, I have another audio file to post!  This is the third of the Trois Chanson Britonnes Soir d’été.  My memory of the recording circumstances is a little fuzzy, since it was nearly 30 years ago, but I seem to remember that we did this recording around the end of the calendar year, and we hadn’t yet learned the second chanson, so I only have this one (the last) and the first.
 
Conducted by Bill Hatcher and accompanied by the magnificent Twyla Meyer .
 
Here it is: Soir d’été
 
Some of the other pieces from this recording session are:
  • Audite Nova
  • I Heard a Voice
  • Deck the Halls
There are more, and I’ll post them as I can
 
Posted August 31, 2007 by jtruher3 in Music

2 responses to “More media – PCC Chamber Singers, 1978

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1.  Just FYI, I think you mean été, not ètè (the accents are wrong).  You\’re likely looking for é (ALT+130) or É (ALT+144).
     
    Kirk Munro
    http://kirkmunro.wordpress.com
     

  2. thanks for the correction! 

Leave a Reply

